The most beautiful building of Hungary is located directly on the Danube in the Kossuth square. It was built in Neo-Gothic style in 19th century, between 1884-1904 based on the plans of architect Imre Steindl. The construction of Parliament had positively influenced the development of the economy because during the construction only domestic materials and hungarian technology could be used by Hungarian masters alone. The Parliament is almost 18 000 squaremeters and it has 691 rooms.  It is 268 meters long, maximum width is 123 meters. The dome is 96 meters high. Many elements of architectural styles and motives can be found here, such as the Baroque, Renaissance and Gothic style. This is the third largest parliament of the world and has been part of word heritage since 1987.
The Hungarian coronation insignia are  exhibited in the Parliament. (St. Stephen’s crown, the sceptre, the orb and the Renaissance sword.)
The Parliament is headquarters of government and its institutions.

During the 45-minute long visit you can see the grand stairway, the dome hall, the upper house lobby, the old upper house hall and staircase XVII.


Opening hours of the Parliament Visitor Centre

1st April–31st October
Monday–Friday: 8.00 a.m.–6.00 p.m.
Saturday–Sunday: 8.00 a.m.–4.00 p.m.

1st November–31st March
Monday–Sunday: 8.00 a.m.– 4.00 p.m.

The Parliament tours not available on national/bank holiday: 1st January, 15th March, Easter Sunday, Easter Monday, 1st May, 20th August and 23rd October, 1st November and 24th–26th December.


Ticket prices of the Parliament

EU citizens (full price, adults ticket): – HUF 2000
EU citizens (ages 6-24, students ticket): – HUF 1000
Non EU citizens (full price, adults): – HUF 5200
Non EU citizens (ages 6-24, students): – HUF 2600
Visitors under 6 years of age:  Free of charge.


Guided tours at the Parliament are in multiple languages:

• English: 10.00, 12.00, 13.00, 14.00, 15.00
• French: 11.00, 13.30
• Hebrew: 12.30
• German: 10.00, 13.00, 14.00
• Russian: 12.30, 15.15
• Italian: 10.15, 13.15, 14.15, 15.30
• Spanish: 10.15, 13.15, 14.15, 16.00


Address of the Hungarian Parliament: 1055 Budapest, Kossuth tér 1-3.;